My 3rd Poem – “Days Go By”

…Days Go By…

So, now i’ll put my pen to the paper – i’ve become inspired by those here before me,
I’ve finally found an outlet for my thoughts – a way of telling my story.

Each day i spend with her, is one more day it hurts,
and the pain i feel is real, no matter how much it diverts.
She doesn’t realise what i’m feeling, even with my best efforts,
so maybe i should give up, and find some new comforts?

No.

Don’t give up on life, and life wont give up on you,
keep your dreams close to your heart, and maybe one day they’ll come true.
Dreams give a higher meaning – give us something to persue,
so don’t let your dreams run loose, just replay them through and through.

Maybe this is a curse, but this is what i chose to pursue,
i never intended for you to traverse upon my heart – if only you knew.
I wonder if you’d review how this gap grew between me and you,
and see me as more than a simple being – someone so see-through.

Yesterday has come and gone,
and i’m sat here wondering why my feelings for you are so strong.
Am i in the right? Will everything always be so wrong?
i just wish i had somewhere to say, was where i belong.

But as another day ends, a new day begins to dawn,
again i’m rendered useless – i’m the mere pawn.
I remember taking photo’s with you, out by the lawn,
and it hurts so bad, but do i really need to be with withdrawn?

No.

Don’t give up on life, and life wont give up on you,
keep your dreams close to your heart, and maybe one day they’ll come true.
Dreams give a higher meaning – give us something to persue,
so don’t let your dreams run loose, just replay them through and through.

<3…
By Connor Conway

~ by C. Conway on June 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
