Doctor Who Episode Ratings

Well, Everyone likes Doctor Who right? Well here’s a list of the episodes and my rating for each one. (Ratings out of 10)

Partners in Crime8

The Fires of Pompeii: 9

Planet of the Ood: 9.5

The Sontaran Stratagem: 8.5

The Poison Sky: 9.5

The Doctor’s Daughter: 9

Still to come:

The Unicorn and the Wasp
Silence in the Library
Forest of the Dead
Midnight
Turn Left
TBA
Journey’s End

~ by C. Conway on April 15, 2008.

16 Responses to “Doctor Who Episode Ratings”

  1. Thanks for your comment, I agree with your ratings, except I was incredibly disappointed with the first episode. I felt that it was just a way to get the Doctor and Donna to meet.

  2. I do sort of agree with you there, but the way they got them to meet made the episode so funny. Seriously, when they kept missing each other i was really laughing and then when they met – i swear i nearly pissed myself, lol (Okai, maybe over-exaggerating a bit but you get my point? :P)

  3. Fires Of Pompeii just shades it for me and I’d rate them 8 and 7 out of ten. Mind you the adipose were cute and you can see these being a hit with the merchandise sales come Christmas! Roll on the Ood…

  4. I’d have to disagree with your rating for ‘Partners In Crime’. I didn’t think it was that funny and the Apipose were the worst enemies in the existance of Doctor Who. They were cute, yh.. but this is Doctor Who not some program about the cutest enemy.

  5. Thanks for your comments, list has now been updated with my ‘Planet Of The Ood’ rating.

    Too see my review on the episode check here:
    https://axm1992.wordpress.com/2008/04/21/planet-of-the-ood/

  6. I would have to agree with your new rating. I thought the episode was great. I may even give it a 10 and in my opinion this was a lot better than the episodes with the beast – at least they actually used their guns against the Ood in this episode!

  7. Its TBA not TBH

  8. I updated for episode 4 before you! HAH! lol
    My list is here:
    http://flicky1991.wordpress.com/doctor-who-series-4-season-30-episode-list/

  9. I would give this episode an 8, wasn’t as good as the last 2. However i would give the first episode a 7, because i thought this one was better.

  10. Assuming you’re talking about The Sontaran Stratagem, the first one was quite a bit better.

  11. Thanks for your inputs – and i changed TBH to TBA now =]

    I’ve edited the list with my rating for the latest episode, and feel free to check my review here:

    https://axm1992.wordpress.com/2008/04/28/s04e04-the-sontaran-stratagem/

  12. Well i’d pretty much agree with that, hopefully next weeks will sound better.

    Also in the “next time on doctor who” bit the doctor said something about the smoke having a higher purpose and so manybe it’s not just for killing the humans?!

  13. List has been updated for the latest episode… “the poison sky”

    Supprising, my prediction was wrong 😛

    And to see my review on the episode click here:
    https://axm1992.wordpress.com/2008/05/05/doctor-who-s04e04-the-poison-sky/

  14. Let’s see how long you take for today’s episode…

  15. The post has been edited for my rating for ‘the doctor’s daughter’

    To see my review visit:
    https://axm1992.wordpress.com/2008/05/12/doctor-who-s04e06-the-doctors-daughter/

    See, i was only a day late this time XD

  16. That’s exactly what i would have given it. I thought it was a great episode, although i gave episode 1 a 10, the adipose were so cute.

Leave a Reply

 
